Monday, May 21, 2018

Shop News 5.21.18

It's alive!

Fuel system replacement work completed.
8 gallons of fresh ethanol-free gas.
Ran to operating temperature to check for leaks.
Then a quick road test. 👍




Saturday, May 12, 2018

Details

Pump to carb fuel line salvaged off Dragon2 for use in Cap'n Sketchy. It won't be needed on the wagon since I have to pull the drive train and plan on installing all new components anyway.



Sunday, May 6, 2018

Shop News 5.6.28



  • Fuel Lines and Hardware from Inline Tube
  • Spectra Premium Fuel Tank and Sending Unit from Rock Auto
  • Sending Unit Ground Strap from Auto Metal Direct
  • Fuel Tank Pad from Detroit Muscle




  • Bumper and Brackets off Fury parts car
  • Bumper Bolts from Auto Metal Direct

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Pieces Parts

Nice aluminum dash trim on Uncle Crusty, the Fury parts car, that will be saved for Dragon2. Use of this trim is actually a holdover from the Exner era '62 Plymouth B-Bodies.



Sunday, April 1, 2018

Details

Can't hang a new fuel tank with a dirty, rusty strap. Ya gotta clean that shit up!



Monday, March 19, 2018

Monday, March 5, 2018

Shop News 3.5.18

Wasn't in the mood to lie on the cold cement to run the new fuel line on the '63 moredoor so I took to starting on the fenders instead, both need to go down to bare metal. These two are off the Fury parts car and are fairly solid, though the one pictured needs metal work around the turn signal. The Savoy's original fenders are roached beyond repair.



Monday, January 8, 2018

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Ready For Winter

Ran the Savoy up to operating temp one last time before I dropped the fuel tank, getting ready to replace the fuel line, tank and sending unit. While the tank's off, going to do some clean-up work and install new rear shocks.



Saturday, August 26, 2017

Pieces Parts

Had one of these wheels on the original Dragon1 so I had to find one for Dragon2.


Sunday, August 13, 2017

Some minor metal work

Had to work out some slight deformities on the rear splash plan.

Replacing rear bumper, fuel tank/sending unit and shocks.



Monday, July 10, 2017